What are you expectation(s) in 5-10 years later? Bu Mima asked to each student as opening to start the class. After that, each of students started thinking and imagined 5-10 years later, then shared the expectations to the class. When Bu Mima asked to the class, honestly, I did not know what my plans are. In my mind, I just thought about my education, I want to continue my study until S3. However, I did not know why, when bu Mima asked to me, unconsciously, I told that “I want to build, create, and have a smart library and smart laboratory in my home, then the children who live near my home can explore their curiosity and hobby in there”. Whatever the reason I told like that, both of is also my expectation in 5-10 years later.  From that activity, Class and Bu Mima concluded and agreed that each of us has a goal, but each of the goals is different. It may be caused by influencing parenting style, family, peers, environment, past experience, or may be the current situation/condition even in the same environment. Now, I realize, each of us has different goals, it means each of us has motivation to achieve the goals and face the future. What we (included me) told to the class about our expectations in 5-10 years later is one of our motivation to keep learning and to keep on spirit for facing the future. Each of the statement that each of us told described a belief. From the paper of theories motivation which Bu Mima gave us this week, explains Belief is a cognitive idea that we accept as true without necessarily having definitive evidence to support it. Related to our topic on third meeting, we learned about The Influence of Beliefs on Motivation to learn. On previous paragraph, I told about the expectation. The expectation describes the kind of beliefs which can influence our motivation to learn. As we know (from the paper which talks about theories of motivation), there are five different ways in which our beliefs can influence our motivation to learn that we can look. First, Beliefs about future outcomes or we call as Expectations. Look again my statement on previous paragraph, I expect 5-10 years later, I have my own smart library and smart laboratory in my smart home. My statement describes a belief about future outcome (Schunk and Zimmerman, 2006). In this way, we can measure the influence of expectations on motivation by calculating expectancy x value theory. It means I will have motivation to learn because I want to make my expectation succeed (comes true). That calculating is also able to vice versa. If you don’t have expectations, then you will not have motivation to be succeed or to face the future better. Unconsciously, this subtopic has already applied by us. We can look my explanation in the first paragraph last line. Great!  The second, Beliefs about Intelligence has two types, such as Entity view of intelligence and Incremental view of intelligence. Entity view is the belief that intelligence is fixed and influenced by gene. As the example, My Dad and I is good in calculate, but we are not good in reading. From my dad I am good calculating and not good in reading. Incremental view is the belief that intelligence is not stable and can be increased by effort. As the example, learning math is not easy, but because of always exercise by solving problem in math, I am good in math course. The third, Beliefs about Capability or we call as Self Efficacy, the belief that one is capable to do specific something. As the example, I have high self efficacy to solve problem in math junior high school, but I have low self efficacy to solve the problem in math senior high school. To identify that we have high or low self efficacy by reading materials on the paper table 10.1 in p.299. Self efficacy has four factors which influences someone has high or low self efficacy, such as past performance, modeling, verbal persuasion, and psychological state. The last, beliefs about value, the benefits, rewards, are believed that may result from participating in a task or activity. This subtopic is also influenced by attainment value, Utility value, and Cost. As the example for utility that I want to get A-grade in each course until I graduate, therefore I have to keep learning to get it. Learning by Jig Saw is fun and meaningful. I got the point of this topic. I have motivation more to kkep learning :p Thanks guys 

